We are working diligently to bring you better content Join V.I.P Today. and become part of the Team!
After you Pay for V.I.P click the Email Us link to email your username
and receipt for Activation
EMAIL US
Membership Options
Thread Rating:
  • 81 Vote(s) - 3.06 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Serious Issues Exporting Mesh!
#1
Hello Guest!! You need to Register or to view the content
☆✖★ Life is a beach. Don't be a leech! ☆✖★
♥♡♥ If you appreciate, don't forget to donate! ♥♡♥

。◕‿◕。 Last but not least, give rep & say "THANKS!" 。◕‿◕。

»◐.◑« CRAZY CAT PEOPLE UNITE! »◐.◑«
•.★*... Last Kitten Born ...*★.•
[Image: DJxPurity_Resident]
Reply
#2
I see the problem and here is the solution.
Step 1: Update your darkstorm by downloading one of the two updates here
http://goonsquad.co/forum-933.html
Your mesh body is a fitmesh body and that version of Darkstorm can't handle fitmesh

Step 2: the reason why the mesh export is failing is because you are exporting it wrong, you can't export mesh or objects through the folder method you're using, only textures, wearables, sounds, basically everything except objects can be exported that way.
To export mesh in darkstorm please read the following tutorial.
http://goonsquad.co/thread-9682.html
Reply
#3
I'm hoping the Darkstorm updates you are referring to will allow me access DigiWorldz Open sim grid. Since my PC crashed, I lost my DS and the latest update of Firestorm now had DigiWoldz listed in it, so they don't allow you manually add it anymore, so haven't been able to use it ;(

Any suggestions, Z
Reply
#4
This is the one you want to use for the OS
http://goonsquad.co/thread-9792.html
Reply
#5
i have alot of those problems too with normal objects though, even those that are from me!
Reply
#6
I use Darkstorm 3.1.0 and i have the same prob
Reply
#7
thank you so much... I will try it now.
Reply
#8
I have been having some problems too, it will say download success and when I check my file half the time the dae isn't in there just the textures.  Maybe I need an update as well.

Thank you so much for sharing that
Zoe
Reply
#9
Please read the tutorial for mesh extraction, as it give you tips and trick s to a sucessful rip
http://goonsquad.co/thread-9682.html

But I can give you a few tips
1. Hard clar your cache
2. avoid special characters in the title ()--_=+:;'"\|][[}{
3. try exporting textures as JP2000 instead of PNG
4. DO NOT export mesh as XML export as a DAE( Collada)
5. Exporting as OBJ does NOT extract the textures, only . DAE extracts the textures. If you choose OBJ then youhave to export the textures manually.
Reply
#10
When you import saved collada in, for example  blender, do you optimize it for rigging? Cause it is all in triangles and much denser then avastar avi, so can not be rigged well.. I am asking about clothes tho
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Help me Please ,Second Life payment status ''Billingin info for mesh uploads'' darkxp 0 153 10-24-2018, 05:38 AM
Last Post: darkxp
  Add thickness to clothes after exporting from MD without adding unnecessary geometry? Pixel Duster 10 4,780 05-08-2018, 12:21 AM
Last Post: ColorMeGoon
  How does one copy mesh? D E A D 6 3,428 04-06-2016, 08:49 PM
Last Post: Pixel Duster
  Wanting to make a deal with someone that can rig mesh SecretSquirrel 1 1,630 03-27-2016, 07:12 AM
Last Post: D0gstar
  Format for Images for mesh? SecretSquirrel 0 1,025 03-07-2016, 10:09 AM
Last Post: SecretSquirrel
  copyboted mesh help needed ganjahrox 0 1,138 06-20-2015, 02:07 PM
Last Post: ganjahrox

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

About Unrestricted Second Life

GoonSquad CopyBot Forum is a place where you can get items for Second Life and other vitual worlds for free. With our CopyBot viewers you can export and import any content from these viryual worlds and modify them in 3D software such as Blender, 3D studio Macx etc...

              Quick Links

              User Links