After you Subscribe email your username
and receipt to
goonsquad.me@gmail.com
Membership Options
Pay With Bitcoin
  • 21 Vote(s) - 2.86 Average
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Thread Modes

Serious Issues Exporting Mesh!
OnyxAmethyst Offline
Pure Goon
********
V.I.P

Posts: 105
Threads: 79
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 310
I'm going to ask a noob question, so any criticism is expected.

Also, notice by the picture that I am wearing a Maitreya Mesh Body and my viewer makes it look fucky.

I am using Darkstorm version 3.0.2

For a while now, anytime I try to export mesh, it always "failed to download". I right click the folder and click save, it saves everything else, it just doesn't save the objects.

[Image: 34049f7de5aec77bf674c608731cb64b.png]


And when I right click an individual object to save as collada, this happens.


[Image: 15604212910827126fa0f9dfbd2795ec.png]

I don't know what I'm doing wrong Cry Does anyone have any suggestions or have any helpful advice to offer?
☆✖★ Life is a beach. Don't be a leech! ☆✖★
♥♡♥ If you appreciate, don't forget to donate! ♥♡♥

。◕‿◕。 Last but not least, give rep & say "THANKS!" 。◕‿◕。

»◐.◑« CRAZY CAT PEOPLE UNITE! »◐.◑«
•.★*... Last Kitten Born ...*★.•
[Image: DJxPurity_Resident]

ZeroThe10th Offline
Sleeping in Cyberspace
**********
GoonSquad Mentor

Posts: 1,554
Threads: 907
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 1,858
I see the problem and here is the solution.
Step 1: Update your darkstorm by downloading one of the two updates here
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.
Your mesh body is a fitmesh body and that version of Darkstorm can't handle fitmesh

Step 2: the reason why the mesh export is failing is because you are exporting it wrong, you can't export mesh or objects through the folder method you're using, only textures, wearables, sounds, basically everything except objects can be exported that way.
To export mesh in darkstorm please read the following tutorial.
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

Zasha Offline
Girlfriend Goon
******
Goonsquad

Posts: 427
Threads: 104
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 483
I'm hoping the Darkstorm updates you are referring to will allow me access DigiWorldz Open sim grid. Since my PC crashed, I lost my DS and the latest update of Firestorm now had DigiWoldz listed in it, so they don't allow you manually add it anymore, so haven't been able to use it ;(

Any suggestions, Z

ZeroThe10th Offline
Sleeping in Cyberspace
**********
GoonSquad Mentor

Posts: 1,554
Threads: 907
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 1,858
This is the one you want to use for the OS
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

Alima Offline
Beginner
Registered

Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
i have alot of those problems too with normal objects though, even those that are from me!

Skoupa Offline
Goonsquad Member
******
Goonsquad

Posts: 28
Threads: 16
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 33
I use Darkstorm 3.1.0 and i have the same prob

Lycaness Offline
Beginner
Registered

Posts: 6
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
thank you so much... I will try it now.

SecretSquirrel Offline
Goon
***
Goon Member Rank #2

Posts: 156
Threads: 136
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 110
I have been having some problems too, it will say download success and when I check my file half the time the dae isn't in there just the textures.  Maybe I need an update as well.

Thank you so much for sharing that
Zoe

ZeroThe10th Offline
Sleeping in Cyberspace
**********
GoonSquad Mentor

Posts: 1,554
Threads: 907
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 1,858
Please read the tutorial for mesh extraction, as it give you tips and trick s to a sucessful rip
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login to view.

But I can give you a few tips
1. Hard clar your cache
2. avoid special characters in the title ()--_=+:;'"\|][[}{
3. try exporting textures as JP2000 instead of PNG
4. DO NOT export mesh as XML export as a DAE( Collada)
5. Exporting as OBJ does NOT extract the textures, only . DAE extracts the textures. If you choose OBJ then youhave to export the textures manually.

IvaIva81 Offline
Beginner
Registered

Posts: 15
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
When you import saved collada in, for example  blender, do you optimize it for rigging? Cause it is all in triangles and much denser then avastar avi, so can not be rigged well.. I am asking about clothes tho


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread / Author Replies / Views Last Post
6 Replies 1,094 Views
Last Post by Pixel Duster
04-07-2016, 09:49 AM
0 Replies 308 Views
Last Post by SecretSquirrel
03-07-2016, 11:09 PM
0 Replies 476 Views
Last Post by ganjahrox
06-21-2015, 03:07 AM



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Color Skins

Change Color:

Background Patterns:

Background Images:

Background Header:

Setting Panel

Main Options: